

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF BANKING

2601 North Lamar Blvd., Austin, Texas 78705 512-475-1300 /877-276-5554 www.dob.texas.gov

Proclamation By the Texas Banking Commissioner

In response to the continuing damage and threat of damage caused by Hurricane Harvey, and in recognition of the addition of several Texas counties to the disaster area declared by Governor Greg Abbott on August 23, 2017 and subsequent to that initial declaration, I find that an emergency exists in the counties of Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, Comal, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kerr, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Polk, Refugio, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Willacy, and Wilson.

Accordingly, I, Charles G. Cooper, Banking Commissioner of Texas, do hereby authorize banks organized under the laws of this state, at their discretion, to close offices, pursuant to Section 37.003 of the Texas Finance Code in the areas indicated above and other areas that may be impacted by Hurricane Harvey and related weather conditions until appropriate human resources, utilities and security can be restored to safely serve the financial service needs of the affected communities.

Dated this 28th day of August 2017.

Charles G. Cooper

Banking Commissioner