Texas Department of Banking Press Release

Commissioner Approves Charter for Texas Star Bank, Van Alstyne, Texas

Date: October 2, 2003

Banking Commissioner Randall S. James has issued a state charter for Texas Star Bank, Van Alstyne, Texas, effective October 1, 2003. The locally owned community bank with assets of \$139 million, formerly known as First National Bank of Van Alstyne, was opened in 1890. The bank has a branch in Anna, McKinney, Tom Bean, and Sherman.

The Board of Directors, lead by Robert H. Hynds, Chairman of the Board, consists of Richard M. Bell, Robert P. Berryhill, Charles R. Holubar, Executive Vice President, Michael R. Hynds, Vice Chairman of the Board, Tohnie Hynds, Randle W. Jones, who also serves as President, Charles B. McKissick, Richard M. Reynolds, and Charles M. Rice. The bank's senior management team, in addition to President Jones and Executive Vice President Holubar, includes the following Executive Vice Presidents: Charles Adams, Duane Hayes, Edwin Hayes, Perry G. Farris, and Glen E. Scoggins, all of whom serve as Advisory Directors. President Jones stated, "Established in 1890, the bank has been dedicated to the business and financial needs of our customers in the Grayson and Collin County areas. Our focus is to provide the highest level of banking services to our customers and the conversion to a state charter is another step in continuing that effort."

Commissioner James welcomed Texas Star Bank to the family of state-chartered banks and expressed his confidence in Texas Star Bank's ability and dedication to serving the community.