Texas Department of Banking Press Release

Commissioner James Approves Charter for PointBank, Pilot Point, Texas

Date: August 1, 2003

Banking Commissioner Randall S. James announced today the issuance of a state charter for PointBank, Pilot Point, Texas, effective August 1, 2003. The locally owned community bank with assets of \$179 million, opened as a national bank in 1892. The bank currently has six locations in the neighboring cities of Argyle, Aubrey, Corinth, Denton, and Lewisville, and plans to open a branch in Little Elm in the near future.

President and CEO J. Raymond David, Sr. leads the bank's seven-member Board of Directors. Other members are Robert David, Jr., Wallace Lynch, JoAnn Powell, Charles Redfearn, David Strittmatter, and Paul Sturm. Senior Management, in addition to President David includes Kathy Chambers, Senior Vice President, Ray David, Jr., Area President, David Fuller, Executive Vice President/Cashier and Jon Moseley, Executive Vice President. President and CEO David stated, "We are a hometown bank that is dedicated to serving the business and financial needs of our neighbors. We know the area and the people and we found that the Texas Department of Banking shares a similar philosophy to uniquely support our type of bank and our type of customers. We look forward to our association with the Texas Department of Banking."

Commissioner James welcomed PointBank to the family of state-chartered banks and said, "PointBank is dedicated to serving the community and values the personal relationships that it has with its customers."