Texas Department of Banking Press Release

New State Bank Charter - Lone Star Bank, Houston, Texas

Date: July 20, 1999

Today Deputy Commissioner Randall James announced the issuance of a new state charter to Lone Star Bank, Houston, Texas. The former national bank operated under the name Lone Star Bank, NA, and has averaged over \$70 million in total assets during 1998. The bank is located at 12727 East Freeway in Houston and operates branches at 610 S. Main, Highlands, Texas, and 8117 East Freeway, Houston, Texas.

Directors of the bank include H. Dane Grant, W. O. Wallace, Sr., C. R. Woods, H. Dennis Steger, James E. Kelly, Jr., Clayton L. Cooke, Weston Cotten, William Friedricks, Jr., Harry Holloway, J. Gary Rule and James Edward Sheffield. Mr. Grant serves as Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer. Other officers include James Edward Sheffield and Scott Charles Opdahl, both Senior Vice Presidents and Loretta H. Anderson as Senior Vice President and Cashier.

Deputy Commissioner James stated, "We are pleased to welcome Lone Star Bank, Houston, to the family of state chartered banks in Texas and are sure the bank will continue as a strong component of the Houston financial arena."