Chapter 396 of the Texas Finance Code, effective September 1, 2001, requires the registration of Private Child Support Enforcement Agencies which do not qualify for an exemption detailed in Chapter 396 or in 7 TAC Chapter 31. An agency must renew its certificate of registration every three years.
To renew a certificate of registration, a Renewal Application must be filed with the Texas Department of Banking. The Renewal Application consists of several forms, schedules, exhibits, and attachments. All questions must be answered with complete and accurate information that is subject to verification. Indicate if an answer is “None” or “Not Applicable.” Failure to submit all of the required information may result in a delay in processing your filing. A complete filing includes:
- A Renewal Application;
- A certified financial statement for the agency, as explained in Part Three of the Renewal Application; and
- The renewal fee ($500 per location).
A non-refundable renewal fee of $500.00 per location including the principal location is required at the time of submission of the application. Checks should be made payable to the Texas Department of Banking. Failure to submit the required renewal fee along with the notarized statement by the agency’s principal owner or chief executive officer may result in the return of the application.
Information submitted in connection with the application may be subject to disclosure under the Open Records Act. Confidential information should be clearly marked when submitted. Submit the Renewal Application, fee, and attachments to the following address:
Texas Department of Banking
Corporate Activities Division
2601 North Lamar Blvd., Suite 300
Austin, TX 78705-4294
Direct any questions to the Director of Corporate Activities